Graduate Student Council

University of Mississippi
Oxford Square
Famed civil rights leader U.S. Rep. John Lewis (D-Ga.) urged 2014 graduates of the University of Mississippi School of Law to use their law degrees to make a difference in the world.

News and Events

Welcome to Ole Miss Graduate Student Council! Please check back often for news affecting our graduate and professional students.

Press Releases

To view our last meeting’s minutes, please click here.

The most up-to-date information can be found on our social media accounts:

Facebook @umgsc

Twitter @OlemissGSC

Instagram @umgsc

The 2020-2021 GSC Senate Meetings schedule will be posted here as soon as it is finalized.


2020-2021 Graduate Student Council Election Results

Executive Branch: Officers 

GSC Interim President
Kelsa Pellettiere,
GSC Secretary
Amber Hodge,
GSC Treasurer
Austin Nicholson,

Executive Branch: Directors

Director of Academic & Professional Development

Director of Student Affairs & Communications

Director of Social and Philanthropic Affairs

Legislative Branch:  GSC Senate





Mezzanine C

Mezzanine C in the JD Williams Library is now an exclusive, graduate-only floor!